C25K Week 9 Run 1 24.12.2019

Once again I observe, every time I get enthusiastic about putting a little streak together, and maybe the old mojo is coming back, something happens to put me back again. More bad weather, and a lengthy spell of flu like symptoms. I almost went out for a run last Thursday, only to have to abort as I discovered the long break had let the battery of my headphones run down, and I was at a stage where I needed all the encouragement I could get to push through 30 minutes of running.

For that is what it is for this week. It is finally Week 9, and I was supposed to run for a full 30 minutes for the first time this year.

The only reason I have run this year, as far as I can recall, is when I take the kid to one of her classes and then have to wait around for the class to finish. I haven’t yet been able to just step out exclusively for a run these days. Today was no different. She had an early morning music class, which was scheduled for 45 minutes, which was just about the time I needed to get through this run.

It was 8 degrees outside and it had just stopped raining. The pavements were a bit mossy, and I was still worried about my dodgy knee so I took it real slow. The good thing about today was I was able to get through the run without feeling any undue stress on my breathing or my legs. There were a couple of young hills which were slightly problematic, but I slowed down while maintaining a running action and somehow got over them.  A tiny amount of calories burnt in preparation for Christmas day tomorrow.

The race is on. 2 runs more to finish, and 7 days left in the year.

og-harishtk-18304717-wabf17r2.png

 

Leave a comment